What I’ve been up to…

Happy New Year! I’m trying so hard to get back in the swing of things. I’m doing my best to not get sick… and I’m not winning.

I went out on a ledge and made my Christmas cards last year. I decided to do it last minute and actually had pretty good results. I’ve share a couple of them below. I was very proud of my copic coloring! I will definitely be making cards again this holiday season and most definitely will not wait until the last minute. 

I also made a few foiled prints with my Heidi Swapp Minc machine for family members as Christmas gifts. The hustle one was for my niece who is a film student. Right now hustling is a way of life for her, trying to get noticed and her name out there. The other one was created for my aunt and inspired by the Designed for Life conference we attended with my church earlier in the year. I made some other ones and of course forget to get pictures before I gave them away. One more thing I need to get better at in 2016. 

I joined a book club with a couple ladies from my church and thought it would be fun to make some bookmarks for the group. I found a great quote about smiling, (A smile is the shortest prayer of gratitude we can offer God), and would like to use that somehow. I’m not totally sure what I’m going to do, but when I figure it out I’ll be sure to share.

Until then, you stay crafty San Diego.  

Leave a Reply

