Planner Follow-up #1

This is labeled Planner Follow-up #1 because I’m sure there will be plenty other follow-ups over time…

We are moving into our busy time at work and I have so many hold files for so many projects it’s making my pretty little head spin. I decided to add a work calendar to my planner to help me keep track of things a little better. Currently my to-do lists are written on a giant post-it, which isn’t very portable… or organized.

I didn’t want the bulk from adding more of the Arc branded calendar inserts, plus I didn’t want to pay for another set. I did a little surfing in the web and found someone offering a plethora of free templates. You can check it out here if you’re interested.

Now, I haven’t dropped the $40 for an Arc punch, so I did the next best thing… headed to YouTube. And of course I found a walk through by MyMommyLife where she punched her own papers. Check it out here. I tried it out and it worked perfectly. I will tell you it’s a slow process, but it’s an argument of time vs money. It seems I don’t have much of either, but I was able to get this done while catching up on some tv. Killed two birds with one stone.

Looks just as good as the Arc branded pages!

And I haven’t forgotten about my promised dashboard post. I ordered some pictures to use from Shutterfly (I don’t have one of those fancy Fuji Instax cameras or printers… yet), so I did it the old fashioned way. At the time I ordered them, they were running a special where all 4×6 and 4×4 photos were free, you only pay shipping and handling. I’m waiting on those to arrive before I can put the dashboard together.

Leave a Reply

