I’m Batman

I shared my first thoughts on this project a while ago. You can check it out here.

I found myself with some precious (and definitely needed) alone time and used it wisely. I have a flat canvas panel that I covered with Mod Podge and let dry. This will help my vinyl stick to the canvas. I went with this panel because it was lightweight and can be propped up on a stand or hung on a wall.

I had plenty of time to figure out the steps to complete this project… and of course it didn’t work out as planned. I set the blade on my ScanNCut too deep (at a 3), and instead of a kiss cut (cutting through the top layer of the vinyl only) I cut all the way through. ALL THE WAY THROUGH. Every single letter was cut out and stuck to my carrier sheet.

Since vinyl isn’t cheap (and I was down to my last black sheet) I had to figure out a way to make everything work. To fix this I picked everything up with my transfer sheet and did some reverse weeding. That was pretty time consuming, but luckily I had plenty on my DVR to help pass the time. After that everything else went pretty well.

Now that I know what NOT to do I think I’ll make these more often. They are pretty simple to make and who doesn’t like a personalized gift?!


One thought on “I’m Batman

  1. I just finished reading your blog. So professional. So neatly done. Can I put my order in? Lol……….I’m serious.

    Happy Connecting. Sent from my Sprint Samsung Galaxy S® 5

    Like

Leave a Reply

